Moqueca's Adventures

tinder experiences

I recently dove back into the deep end of the dating pool (free Tinder gold is great, I highly recommend leaching off of finance bros in the future). I'm at 640 likes & 32 matches (rn), so it's wild. The numbers keep going up. I don't know where this rollercoaster ends but it's been a hilarious ride so far. I'm evil. My ego knows no bounds now. Someone needs to get me off this app.

But at this point in my life, it's fun to document the things I've been up to, even if no one else sees this stuff. I'm not putting this on my other blog, because my ex has access to that and I'd rather he... not be privy to the kinds of things I'm up to now in the dating world. We haven't even gotten back to normal, friendly small talk like before we were together, so I'm definitely not going to be sharing my new dating stories with him. Maybe one day we can laugh at the stuff I get myself into like before, but not now.

Anyways! Below is a little recap of the people I've talked with a bit on Tinder, first impressions and first date plans. So far, a much more pleasant experience than the Tinder dudes from America. 100/10, if I have to be on Tinder at least it's in Europe.

2023/12/03 - 705 likes, 32 matches (I haven't really swiped much since the last update)

2023/12/04 - 723 likes, 38 matches (I decided to swipe on a few more)

2023/12/06 - 758 likes, 39 matches (I turned my profile off in the discover feed, this was getting ridiculous and I was getting overwhelmed by how many people I was now talking with)