Moqueca's Adventures

tinder date #7 - a bookish cafe

Lead Up: Chatted a bit about making bad music and how much I liked to bake.

Venue: book cafe

Cuisine: hot chocolate (I decided to mirror what he got, as I didn't really find myself in the mood for caffeine)

Conversation: My most awkward yet?

First Impressions/Random Thoughts: A bit painfully awkward.

Overall Experience: He was super nice and sweet, and I had a good time with him even if it was pretty awkward. It was a coffee date, not much to write home about besides how awkward I felt for most of it and trying to find room for conversation was a bit difficult.

Next Steps: No clue. But he texted about taco night the next day, so I at least didn't completely scare the guy away? I'm finding it harder to tap into my charm, but I'm also just finding it harder to care much too. I enjoy the randomness aspect of the whole Tinder thing, but my introverted side has gotten too strong. He later on sent another message asking if I'd be down to hang out again, but I just have to figure out my schedule for a bit firstly. I like to give people a second chance though, so we'll see how the next one goes.