Moqueca's Adventures

tinder date #6 - mini golf date

This was a second date with turf guy.

Venue: Pizza place (Norwegians like their pizza) followed by mini golf afterwards

Cuisine: Pizza (this one was alright, I wasn't a huge fan of it and my mouth itched a bit afterwards, probably wouldn't go again).

Conversation: We ended up talking a fair bit about ADHD and struggles with school, before I was reminded that he didn't enjoy fantasy and stuck to 'old fashioned self help books,' and while he was nice I think I'd figured out by this time that he wasn't exactly my type, even though I did enjoy how respectfully he treated me, it also felt a bit awkward on my end.. knowing how much he was into me and I just... can't reciprocate the same.

Fun Moments: Mini golf was actually pretty fun, he definitely did way better than me, although I'll give myself credit for doing better than I thought I'd do.

Overall Experience: It was nice, but I was starting to feel really bad about how much he seemed to be interested in me and I wasn't really.

Next Steps: Not so sure, I told him I probably would be mia on the texting game until I got back, but when I entered my apartment my flatmates advised me to just end it now, as I still wasn't feeling it and while he was nice and I did enjoy his company, I also shouldn't make him think I see this going anywhere else from here on out.

Final Thoughts: I think I'm too good at matching other people's energies, which makes it seem like I may be more interested or enjoying myself more than I actually am. My flatmates also advised I should offer to pay him back for the dinners (which is definitely a good idea, I tried to insist on paying again but the server annoyingly took his side once more).