Moqueca's Adventures

tinder date #1 - failed coffee date

Lead up: He opened the text with "Hey ****, you seem like a fun girl" and guessed that I originated from California. He mentioned he was from Spain, a Lofoten trip and northern lights, and with one of his interests of reading, I was hooked. Plus it didn't hurt that I spotted him in the gym a few days later and MAN he was buff and cute. And his voice was DEEP.

Photos: 1st was a photo of him (with a shirt on) but showing off his bicep, then another of him lying in the grass (not sure what that was about), a selfie with the sunset, one at a party of some sort but just being kinda dorky, and the last was of him throwing a couple peace signs at the camera with a guy friend of his. Later on, at the suggestion of his friends, he ended up adding another photo of him in sunglasses and showing off the bicep again but in a muscle shirt, I think it looked stupid but funny.

Venue: An attempt was made to go for a coffee, but it was overly crowded and we decided to go for a walk instead and enjoy the remainder of the sunlight we could (sunset is around 3pm now over here).

Cuisine: While waiting for a bus back to our places, I ultimately chowed down on some coffee and then a wrap with some kind of kebab meat. It was good considering I was starving, but the price kinda hurt my wallet.

Conversation: It flowed really well! Not a dull moment, we had a lot of common interests and shared enjoyed activities :)

First Impressions/Random Thoughts: Tall. Buff. He liked reading! Unexpectedly deep voice. Very open about past relationships, and even suggested a relationship without sleeping was totally fine by him (I wanted to jump his bones hearing this).

Fun Moments: I wanted to go and touch the ocean, but I wound up slipping somewhat badly and almost falling into the ocean.

Overall Experience: I completely adored him, and I was almost bummed when he didn't go in for a hug at the end. I still get a huge grin whenever I think about him now.

Next Steps: Wanted to set up a second date, but studying for exams bogged us both down (he had three in two days, and two on the same day). We're going to the nearby Christmas market though when it opens and possibly grab some coffee as well. I've been having a good time texting him and chatting since the first date too :)