Moqueca's Adventures

tinder date #8 - vintage cafe + 25k steps

Lead Up: Discussed drones, he was doing his master's in electrical engineering so we had that in common, sent a lot of cowboy emojis

Venue: London-vintage-vibey (in my head at least, I've never been to London) cafe and then outside

What'd I eat?: Whatever their special was, I think it was a mixture of bringebær/raspberry syrup and.. I have no idea. I was confused but it tasted good (and my date didn't finish his so I just finished his).

Conversation: It flowed really well! I enjoyed talking with him a lot, we had a good number of shared habits and I didn't feel bad about rambling about engineering things.

First Impressions/Random Thoughts: He was shorter than I thought, but I think he was about my height.

Overall Experience: We spent four hours walking and talking afterwards, so it was definitely a fun time and even though it started to rain, I didn't mind it so much and neither it seemed he did either (ignore the bad english).

Next Steps: I think we'll be hanging out at the planetarium or something? He was hoping to surprise me with an alpaca farm but he found out it had moved recently, but I still felt touched by the thought he put into it :)